Team Alberta alumni named Canada West All-Stars

Feb. 21, 2019

Alberta Basketball Association alumni was well represented as Canada West announced its 2018-19 All-Star Teams on Feb. 21.

Five Team Alberta alumni were recognized for their tremendous seasons: Zac Overwater of the Lethbridge Pronghorns was named to the men’s First All-Star Team, while Lethbridge’s Kacie Bosch, Alberta’s Emma Kary, Saskatchewan’s Summer Masikewich and Calgary’s Erin McIntosh were all selected to the women’s Second All-Star Team.

Congratulations Zac, Kacie, Emma, Summer, and Erin for your well-deserved honours!

Men’s First All-Star Team

Zac Overwater, University of Lethbridge (Hometown: Didsbury)

Women’s Second All-Star Team

Kacie Bosch, University of Lethbridge (Hometown: Lethbrdige)

Emma Kary, University of Alberta (Hometown: Calgary)

Summer Masikewich, University of Saskatchewan (Hometown: Calgary)

Erin McIntosh, University of Calgary (Hometown: Calgary)

Proud Partners of ABA