2018 Alberta Summer Games



The following link contains 2018 Alberta Summer Games results - http://www.2018asg.ca 

2018 Alberta Summer Games

The Alberta Basketball 14U Zone Team Program provides a spectacular experience, allowing athletes the opportunity to play with other talented athletes from their zone as well as compete against other zones from across Alberta. Alberta is split into eight zones and each fields a boys and girls Alberta Basketball sponsored team to compete during the summer months. The program begins with open tryouts in the spring, where the top athletes in each zone will be identified for the teams.  The zone teams will train throughout the months of June and July in preparation for the Alberta Summer Games to be held in Grande Prairie from July 19 - 22, 2018. 

Program Information

Age Eligibility 

Years of Birth: 2004 or later

U14 - Under 14 years of age as of January 1, 2018


Zone Names and Colors

Zone 1 - Sunny South (Grey)
Zone 2 - Big Country (Brown)
Zone 3 - Calgary (Red)
Zone 4 - Parkland (Orange)
Zone 5 - Black Gold/Yellowhead (Yellow)
Zone 6 - Edmonton (Green)
Zone 7 - North East (Navy Blue)
Zone 8 - Peace Country (Royal Blue)
Head Coaches
1 Lynden Nummi Lynette Taal
2 Dixon Dunkle Stephen Anthony
3 Todd Mohorich Randy Peron
4 Stephen Flowers Murray Cunningham
5 Vince May Don Finlayson
6 Graeme Ryder Brittani Brown
7 Brent Anderson Kathleen Gerlinsky
8 Travis Duncan Lisa Denault


Frequently Asked Questions

Please click on the links below to review some of the frequently asked questions about the Alberta Summer Games.

Alberta Games Zone Map - PDF 

Zone List by Communities - PDF

F.A.Q's Coaches

F.A.Q's Athletes/Parents


Visit the Alberta Summer Games website for further information

Proud Partners of ABA

Upcoming Events

Aug. 14, 2020 to Aug. 15, 2020

Learn to Train
Calgary- Clearwater Academy

read more »

Aug. 15, 2020 to Aug. 16, 2020

Learn to Train

read more »