ABA Advisory Committee

The Alberta Basketball Association is pleased to announce the first members of the innagural Alberta Basketball Association Advisory Committee:

Donna Haggstrom, EYBA

Brian Utley, Alberta Shooting Stars

Eddie Richardson, Genesis Basketball

Jon Bautista, Supreme Hoops Canada

Craig Glenn, Eastview Basketball Association

Ken King, Mount Royal University

Lynette Taal, Lethbridge Minor Basketball Association

Dave Drabiuk, University of Augustana & ABA Coaching Certification Director

Additional advisory committee members will be added after the first council meeting in February 2019.

The committee will be working together to review the issues and opportunities within the basketball community in the province. Our joint vision is to collaborate to find ways to grow and improve our game.

Our information and strategies will be shared as we move forward.

Thank you to everyone who has stepped forward on this exciting initiative. 

Yours in basketball,

Executive Director, ABA