ABA awards bursaries to ACAC Player of the Year winners

Mar. 05, 2024

As part of its ongoing support of the Alberta Colleges Athletic Conference (ACAC), Alberta Basketball Association (ABA) is pleased to award bursaries to this year’s ACAC Basketball Player of the Year honourees.

Lakeland College guard Hineaupounamu Nuku (North Female Player of the Year), Sandra Garcia-Bernal (South Female Player of the Year) of Red Deer Polytechnic, Keyano College’s Omeechi Williams (North Male Player of the Year), and Caleb Jipp of St. Mary's University (South Male Player of the Year) will each receive $250 prize from ABA.

"We are happy to continue our relationship with the ACAC through our support of these awards,” says Dave Drabiuk, ABA Executive Director.

The ACAC is the governing body for intercollegiate athletics in Alberta. Its mission is to provide competitive collegiate sport experiences, promote academic achievement and be a leader of sport development in Canada. The ACAC’s basketball Player of the Year awards are proudly sponsored by ABA.